Directory of Ministry

Pastor: Vacant

Clerk of Session: Brian Kessler

Ruling Elders, together with teaching elders, exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation (G-2.0301)

Class of 2022
Kenneth Byers
Nancy Younie
Class of 2023
Brian Kessler
Linda Nissen

Class of 2024
Marcia Schumacher

The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or anyone in distress. (G-2.0201)

Mike McClain
Nicole McClain
Terry Wiese
Jim Kessler

Treasurer: Jeanie Hawn
Assistant Treasurer: Ann McClain

Worship Musician: Denise Lev

Choir Director: Mark Byers

Commissioner to Presbytery: Marcia Schumacher

Secretary: Darcy Scheerhoorn
Custodian: Lynette Ehret
Online Media: Michael Ehret

Get In Touch

  • 1220 S Market St
    Lake Park, IA 51347
  • 712-832-3401
  • Office Hours: Tue-Fri 2:00 - 5:00pm